Apple Watch

Hello everyone,

So I finally took the plunge and bought my Apple watch. I hesitated for a while because I don’t have a job that entails me to have to consistently check my emails, and appointments and so on and so forth. But I was due in for a new watch so I decided to at least check it out. So I will start by saying that my family is an Apple family, we pretty much own every apple product so it would seem almost natural to buy the watch but for the reasons above I just wasn’t sure it was for me.FullSizeRender

So I have had my watch for a little over a month now and I have to say I am so happy I got it.The thing i love the most is the fact that I now never miss a call or text.My husband would always ask me why i have a phone if I never answer it. But the truth is its not that i don’t want to answer it (well maybe sometimes when i see his name on my phone i don’t want to answer.LOL) its that i can never get to it in time because my purse is like the bermuda triangle, what goes in never comes out. The watch will vibrate or ding or both if you want it to verity you get a call or text.And it will keep going till you either answer or it goes to voice mail. Now the only thing is, you can’t access your voicemail from your watch, i wish you could  but maybe in the future. I also love that it alerts me of all my calendar events for the day. I am horrible at remembering things so I loved this feature.FullSizeRender

The other feature I like is the fitness tracker. I do own a fitbit and its a great product but I like that i can track all my fitness workouts right off my watch. I also like that it tells you when you need to stand and move around. Sometimes you are not aware of how long you have been sitting so this is a great app.FullSizeRender copy

The Apple watch also works with Instagram so I am able to keep up with what is being posted by other people and what is happening on my account. The only thing I wish it had was more content, as you can only see a few post at a time.FullSizeRender 2

On the Apple watch you are also able to reply to texts and emails straight from your watch and you can also answer calls and the speaker is actually pretty good. The watch works with bluetooth enabled earphones so you can listen to your music without the use of your phone but it does not play just through the speaker on your watch which would have been nice cause sometimes you don’t want to have to wear earphones.

All in all, there are a few things that I wish the watch could do but it is a watch and you can only do so much on such a tiny screen. I am very happy that I took the plunge and purchased the watch .

xx Angela

P.s my watch is the sport edition, rose gold and lavender.

About prettylittlediaries

I am a 32 yr old from Toronto. I am married to Darren a Toronto firefighter and have a daughter named Tristan who's 10 yrs old. i have been interested in all thing fashion and interior design and decided to blog about it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

